Enedina Lloris

Enedina lloris

ENEDINA LLORIS (Alfara del Patriarca, València 1957)

She studied singing at the Conservatory of Music of Valencia and the parallel of Education at the University of Valencia. After, she completed her musical education during three years at the center of perfection at the Teatro alla Scala in Milan, under the direction of Luciano Silvestri and Giulietta Simionato.

After winning the international singing competitions "Toti dal Monte" in Italy and "Francisco Viñas" in Barcelona, she debuted in 1983 in Treviso (Italy) and Il Matrimonio Segreto and after in Sabadell (Spain) Lucia di Lammermoor.
She starts her international career at the main theaters: Lisbon, Hamburg, Genoa, Berlin, Bonn, Marseille, Paris, "Carnegie Hall" in New York, Japan, etc.. and naturally, all Spanish theaters, where she obtained great success and good critics, especially in the Gran Teatro del Liceo in Barcelona, Teatro Real and the Teatro de la Zarzuela in Madrid. Her performances deserve special memories of Sonnambula, Doña Francisquita, The Stories of Hoffmann, Tancredi, Rigoletto, Le Nozze di Figaro, La Boheme, Don Pasquale, L'Elisir d'amore, Il Barbiere di Siviglia, Così fan tutte, Il Turco in Italy, etc.

She has shared the stage with most prestigious singers as Placido Domingo, Alfredo Kraus, José Carreras, Sesto Bruscantini, José Van Dam, Rocwel Blacke, Ernesto Palacio, Enzo Dara, Lella Cuberli, Joan Pons, Marilyn Horne ... Besides opera, she has cultivated other genres like recital, oratory and occasionally the Zarzuela.

Due to health reasons, she prematurely left the stage and has been engaged in activities related to teaching: Master class, opera workshops, musical and artistic direction of opera campaigns in school, intensive courses, etc. And often she is invited to join the jury in international singing competitions.

She has been a member of the Valencia Council of Culture and she is now part of the Governing Board of Trustees for musical activities at the University of Valencia.

She is member of the faculty of the ESMUC since its founding.